SAU Budget Committee

Three (3) open community member seats are available to interested individuals who would like to serve on the FY25 SAU Budget Committee. There is one (1) seat allocated to represent each school district:

1.     Amherst School District (one seat)

2.     Mont Vernon School District (one seat)

3.     Souhegan Cooperative School District (one seat)

The full SAU Budget Committee will be comprised of the following members: one representative from each school district budget committee (Amherst Ways & Means, Mont Vernon Budget Committee, and the Souhegan Advisory Finance Committee), three community representatives (one per district, as described above), and one board member from each of the three school districts (non-voting).

Members should plan to attend the following budget meetings:

·        Meeting 1 – 10/10/2023 (5–7 PM)

·        Meeting 2 – 11/7/2023 (5–7 PM) 

·        Meeting 3 – 11/21/2023 (5–7 PM)

Meeting 1 - Organizational Meeting, introduction and overview of budget and review process

Meeting 2 - Review and discuss Budget Draft 1, answer outstanding questions, prepare for SAU Board Meeting

Meeting 3 - Review and discuss Budget Draft 2, answer outstanding questions, prepare for SAU Budget Public Hearing

Other meetings may be scheduled, as needed.

SAU Budgets will be presented at SAU Board Meetings - SHS Learning Commons:

·        Draft 1 Budget Submission - 09/28/2023 (6-8 PM)

·        Draft 2 Budget Submission - 10/26/2023 (6-8 PM)

·        Final Draft/Public Hearing - 11/30/2023 (6-8 PM)

Interested community members are encouraged to submit their letters of intent to the SAU 39 Board no later than September 27, 2023, at 4 PM. Please send letters to Chelsea Borden ([email protected])

The SAU Board is scheduled to appoint community members on the September 28, 2023 Board Meeting (6 PM – SHS Learning Commons).