Return to Headlines

Spring Sports

SPRING SPORTS

Track & Field, Boys and Girls Lacrosse, Softball and Baseball

2021 Track Schedule

2021 Lacrosse Schedule

2021 Softball/Baseball Schedule

 

 

WHEN WE'RE HOME...practices/games are held:

Baseball?  Rear field behind Souhegan High, 412 Boston Post Road, Amherst

Softball?   Field behind AMS parking lot at 14 Cross Road, Amherst

Lacrosse? Bean Fields, enter SHS at 412 Boston Post Road, Amherst, fields directly on right as you enter

Track & Field?  SHS Track behind Souhegan High at 412 Boston Post Road, Amherst

   

WHEN WE'RE AWAY...

Directions to Fields 

 

TRYOUTS:  Monday-Friday, April 12-16

Monday, April 12: is the first day of tryouts for Baseball, Softball, Lacrosse (Grades 7 & 8)

  • The health & contract forms (in the Athletic Handbook) must be completed and returned to the AMS office or coach before tryouts

Tryouts are every day after school (April 12-16) until 4pm. 

  • Pick up is at your practice field, NO late bus
  • Lacrosse practices at the Bean Fields, the Softball field is directly behind AMS teacher parking lot, the Baseball field is the far field behind SHS
  • Equipment may be stored on the front porch, taking care not to block entrances to the school

Masks are required, parents should see important guiding protocols for spring sports around covid considerations on our website, including NHIAA guidance on face coverings for baseball, softball, boys lacrosse and girls lacrosse.

 

 

Questions to AD Jeff Wing at jwing@sau39.org

Baseball- Dale Cailler, dale_cailler@decco.com

Softball- Carrie Cote, ccote@sau39.org

Girls Lacrosse- Mike Blake, m_blake57@comcast.net

Boys Lacrosse- Matt Brewster, mattbrewster33@gmail.com

  

Athletic forms here: ATHLETIC HANDBOOK

    

TRACK & FIELD

Practices are Monday-Friday right after dismissal until 3:45. The locker rooms are currently NOT available so change in a bathroom. Hopefully, we can get the locker rooms available soon.

  1. *REMOTE & HOME-SCHOOLED athletes must complete Daily Covid questionnaire.
  2. Masks and Covid protocol is currently still required to be followed.
  3. Dress in layers to stay warm (it can still get very cold)
  4. Bring a water bottle.
  5. Everyone will be placed in one of three groups based on Time Trial results
  6. Schedules will be handed out first practice and team expectations discussed
  7. There is NO late bus.
  8. Turn in Health Form/Contract to the Main Office, or drop off in Coach Wing’s office, BEFORE first practice so we can get you logged in. That will safe us time.
  9. Parent/Coaches meeting will be bypassed this season. Coaches will share information via email and presented documents. A ZOOM or group meeting may be an option to discuss preparation and needs for meets.
  10. Contacts: Coach Wing, jwing@sau39.org, Coach White, cwhite@sau39.org