•   

    AMS Interscholastic Sports

     

      Athletic Director: Jeff Wing   

     

    (603) 673-8944 x 7082

     
     

     

    Fall Sports at AMS

     

    Fall Sports at Amherst Middle School include Cross Country (5-8), Field Hockey (A&B), Girls and Boys Soccer and Girls Volleyball.

    Fall Sports begin on August 26.

     Contacts:

    Jeff Wing, Athletic Director:  jwing@sprise.com

    Tivan Casavant, Cross Country:  campeanu.tivan@gmail.com

    Amanda Rogers, Field Hockey: arogers@sprise.com

    Jon Verity, Girls Soccer:  jverity@sprise.com

    Kim Roberge, Boys Soccer:  kroberge@sprise.com

    Anita Carroll, Girls Volleyball: anita@race-point.com

     

     

    Summer Fun Runs (Open to all)

    CHANGE TO FUN RUN DATES, Tuesdays in August, beginning August 6:

    Dear parents,

    I am recovering from a stress fracture on my tibial bone and was instructed not to run until it is healed.  The Doctor suggests that in two weeks the bone would fully recover.  It’s been tough not running, but I am thankful to be at the tail end of this injury.

    With this being said, the Fun Runs will begin on August 6th instead of July 23rd.  Please accept my apologies for this delay.  Looking forward to seeing the runners in August.

    Kindly yours,

    Tivan

    Volleyball Information

    Cross Country Information

    Girls Soccer Information

    TRYOUTS for GIRLS SOCCER:  Tuesday, August 27th and Wednesday 28th from 3-5pm and Thursday the 29th  from 1-3pm

    Boys Soccer Information

    FIELD HOCKEY Information

    FIELD HOCKEY Summer Camps

     

     

    ATHLETIC HANDBOOK

    Athletic fee: $75

      

    All students must have an up-to-date physical and a signed Athletic Contract & Emergency Form (contained in the Athletics Handbook) in order to tryout for sports. (Physicals are good for two years from the date of the physical.) 
    A possible option for parents in need of a physical for their student:

     

     

     

     

    FALL

    WINTER

    SPRING

    Cross Country

    Open to grades 5-8

     Coach  Tivan Casavant

     campeanu.tivan@gmail.com

     

    Girls Basketball

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    A Team Coach:  Ben Rodon (brodon@sau39.org)

     

    B Team Coach: Howard Robinson and Jeff Wing

     
     
     

    Softball 

    Open to grades 7 & 8

    Coach: Michelle Sousa

     mstremblay@netzero.com 

     

     

    Field Hockey (A&B)

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    "A" Coach Amanda Rogers:

    arogers@sprise.com       

     
    "B" Coach Stacey Helgerson  

           

    Boys Basketball

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    A Team Coach:  Geoff Bly (gbly@sprise.com)

     
    B Team Coach: Jeff Wing

    Baseball

    Open to grades 7 & 8

    Coach Sean Leonard

    sean.leonard@hklaw.com

     

    Girls Soccer

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    Coach: Jon Verity

    jverity@sprise.com

     

    Cheer&Dance

    Open to students in grades 5-8  

    Coach: Mo Greene (mgreene@sprise.com)     

     

     

    Track and Field 

    Open to grades 5-8

    Coaches:  Jeff Wing, Corey White 

     

    jwing@sprise.com

    cwhite@sprise.com  
     

     

    Boys Soccer

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    Coach Kim Roberge (kroberge@sprise.com)

    Coach Geoff Griffiths (ggriffiths@sau39.org)

     

     
     

    Wrestling

    Open to students grades 5-8
    CoachTom Lacroix (tclwpi2014@gmail.com)
    Girls Lacrosse
    Coach: McKinley Curro
    mckinley.curro@gmail.com
     
     

    Boys Lacrosse:

    Coach: Milt Robinson
     Milton.robinson@sau41.org
     
     
    Girls Volleyball
    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8
    Coach:  Anita Carroll