•   Athletic Director: Jeff Wing    

    (603) 673-8944 x 7082

    Fall 2020 Sports

    First day to practice/tryout is September 9, 2020

     

     

    FALL SPORTS: A decision has been made that AMS will not compete in the TRI COUNTY LEAGUE this fall. HOWEVER, we still plan to have sports and teams practice/scrimmage/drill/fundamentals/conditioning for the season.

     

    Fall sports begin Wednesday, 9/9. Initial start time will be 2:45 and pick-up time is between 4:00-4:15. There is NO late bus so plan for a parent pick-up. Remember to bring your completed health form and athletic contract.

    All soccer will meet at the Bean Fields, the soccer fields across from SHS entrance.

    Field Hockey will meet at the FH field behind the school.

    Girls volleyball will meet in the gym after changing and wait for coach to head outside.

    Cross country will meet behind the school near the garden (there will be helpers showing you where to go)

    Coach Wing

     

    Athletic forms here: ATHLETIC HANDBOOK

    Questions?  Contact Athletic Director Jeff Wing

     

     

     

    ATHLETIC HANDBOOK

    Athletic fee: $75 (upon making the team)

    NO FEE THIS FALL

     

    All students must have an up-to-date physical and a signed Athletic Contract & Emergency Form (contained in the Athletics Handbook) in order to tryout for sports. (Physicals are good for two years from the date of the physical.) 
    A possible option for parents in need of a physical for their student:

     

     

    FALL

    WINTER

    SPRING

    Cross Country

    Open to grades 5-8

     Coach  Tivan Casavant

     campeanu.tivan@gmail.com

     

    Girls Basketball

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    A Team Coach:  Ben Rodon (brodon@sau39.org)

     

    B Team Coach: Marilyn Menning (mmenning@sau39.org)

     

    Softball 

    Open to grades 7 & 8

    Coach: Michelle Sousa

     mstremblay@netzero.com 

     

     

    Field Hockey (A&B)

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

     Coach Amanda Rogers:

    arogers@sprise.com       

     
     

           

    Boys Basketball

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

     

    A Team Coach:  Jared Lakin (jlakin@sau39.org)

     
    B Team Coach: Howard Robinson

    Baseball

    Open to grades 7 & 8

    Coach Sean Leonard

    sean.leonard@hklaw.com

     

    Girls Soccer

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    Coach: Jon Verity

    jverity@sprise.com

     

    Spirit

    Open to students in grades 5-8  

    Coach:

     

    COACH NEEDED!!! 

    Contact Jeff Wing if interested at jwing@sprise.com 

    Track and Field 

    Open to grades 5-8

    Coaches:  Jeff Wing, Corey White 

     

    jwing@sprise.com

    cwhite@sprise.com  
     

     

    Boys Soccer

    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8

    Coach Kim Roberge (kroberge@sprise.com)

    Coach Geoff Griffiths (ggriffiths@sau39.org)

     

    Wrestling

    Open to students grades 5-8
    CoachTom Lacroix (tclwpi2014@gmail.com)
    Girls Lacrosse
    Coach: McKinley Curro
    mckinley.curro@gmail.com
     
     

    Boys Lacrosse:

    Coach: Milt Robinson
     Milton.robinson@sau41.org
     
    Girls Volleyball
    Open to grades 6, 7 & 8
    Coach: Liza Pflugradt