• SAU 39 Policy Committee

    The SAU 39 Policy Committee meets regularly between June and August to review and develop policy for board approval. Meetings are posted to the public calendar, which can be found HERE. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

    Attention: Due to COVID-19 safety protocols, meetings will take place via Zoom until further notice. Links to attend meetings are contained within the public calendar notice.

    Annual Policy Review Schedule:

    March- Policies Identified for review

    • Annual review of identified policy groupings (A-K)
    • New policies released 
    • Any other policies identified by board or superintendent

    April - June- Internal Review Period

    • Comments and proposed changes tracked

    June - August- Policy Committee Meetings

    September- Public Hearing

    October- Adoption

    Committee Members:

    Elizabeth Kuzsma- Amherst School Board (Chair)

    Joshua Conklin- Amherst School Board

    Sarah Lawrence- Mont Vernon School Board

    Jessica Hinckley- Mont Vernon School Board

    Laura Taylor- Souhegan Cooperative School Board

    Steve Coughlan- Souhegan Cooperative School Board

    Committee members will be appointed by each school board during their organizational meeting in March. 

    We will update our committee listing here once finalized.

    ** Due to COVID-19 Precautions and in response to EO #83, the Town Voting has been delayed until June 8, 2021. New Committee members will be appointed after this time.**




If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.