Student Services

  • "Our mission is to provide services and programs which promote and enhance the academic, social, and personal development of all students."
     
     
                                                                                    
       
     
    Welcome To Student Services
    2021 - 2022
     

  • Dean of Students - Jonathan Barry
    673-9940  ext. 5319
      
    Guidance Director - Karen Chininis      
    673-9940  ext. 5310
      
    School Resource Officer - Heather Blasé
    673-9940  ext. 5337
    Registrar 
    Maren Petropulos - Student Services 
    673-9940  ext. 5309   mpetropulos@sau39.org
     
    Guidance Dept. Administrative Assistant
    Veronica Gallant - Student Services 
    673-9940  ext. 5308   vgallant@sau39.org
    School Counselors: (during the School Year)
    Counselors are available by appointment
    Monday - Friday 
     
    Tim Cotreau - 9th Grade Counselor  tcotreau@sau39.org 
    (located in the Annex Office)
    673-9940  ext. 6312                                                                  
                                                                                                      
    Pam Ilg   pilg@sau39.org                                                           
    673-9940 ext. 5313                                                                    
                                                                                                      
    Kylé Robson  krobson@sau39.org                                             
    673-9940 ext.  5311                                                                    
                                                                                                        
    Erin Perry  eperry@sau39.org
    673-9940  ext. 5315
     
    SPECIAL EDUCATION - Annex Building 
    Special Education Administrator - Jennifer Huard 
    673-9940 ext. 6311
     
    Special Education Administrative Assistant
    Marie Desnoyers  mdesnoyers@sau39.org
    673-9940  ext. 6310
     
    Nikki Murray - School Psychologist
    673-9940  ext. 5336   nmurray@sau39.org
     
    Sheelu Joshi Flegal - School Social Worker
    673-9940  ext. 5338   sjoshiflegal@sau39.org
     
    Sherisse Salter - School Nurse
    673-9940  ext. 5327    ssalter@sau39.org
    ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
     
    SAU 39 Suicide Prevention Coordinator - Meg Beauchamp  
    SHS Suicide Prevention Liaison - Karen Chininis    
    SHS Homeless Liaison - Sheelu Joshi Flegal   
    SHS Foster Care Liaison - Karen Chininis   

    CRISIS RESOURCES

    If you, or someone you know, needs extra support, confidential 24 hour helplines are available:

    • Crisis Textline: Text HOME to 741-741

    • NH Suicide Prevention Hotline: Call 1-800-273-8255

    • Trevor Project: Text START 678-678


      If you or someone you know is experiencing a mental health emergency, please do one of the following:

    • Call your local police department  (Amherst PD: 603-673-4900, Mont Vernon PD: 603-673-5610)

    • Call 911

    • Call the Mobile Crisis Response Team 1-800-762-8191

    • Go to the nearest Emergency Room